How Do I
Jump to a Department

Go To Search
Click to Home
Marriage Licenses
When You Should Apply

The marriage license is valid for 60 days from the day you apply (after the three-day waiting period).

Apply for your license no sooner than 60 days before your planned wedding date.

Location of the Wedding 
wedding in silhouette cropped.jpg
If the marriage is to take place in Massachusetts, you may apply for your license at any city or town clerk's office in Massachusetts regardless of where you live. Fees and hours vary from office to office.

If your marriage is going to take place outside of Massachusetts, you must contact the local officials in the jurisdiction where the marriage will take place. Marriage laws vary from state to state.

License Fee - $15
This fee includes the license and one certified copy of the marriage certificate.

Susan F. Brooks
Town Clerk/Cemetery Agent
Town Archives Co-Director
Please note double "s"

Valerie Fox
Deputy Town Clerk

Susan Francis
Assistant Town Clerk

Ph: 781-259-2607  
Fx: 781-259-8735

Office of the Town Clerk

16 Lincoln Road, 1st Floor
Lincoln, MA 01773

Office Hours    
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

July / August
Monday - Thursday
8:00am - 5:00pm