Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is a seven-member board appointed by the Board of Selectmen, for three-year, staggered terms. The Commission works closely with the Conservation Department to ensure the long-term protection of the Town's natural resources and to establish environmental policy in conjunction with the Selectmen.

The Conservation Commission is responsible for all matters delegated by Massachusetts General Law and the Town Bylaws. Most importantly, it has jurisdictional authority under the MA Wetlands Protection Act and Wetlands Protection Bylaw to review and permit projects within 100-feet of a wetland and 200-feet of a perennial stream.

The Lincoln Conservation Commission gratefully acknowledges that we are meeting on the unceded land of Indigenous Peoples including the Agawam, Massaadchu-es-et (Massachusett), and Pawtucket. We acknowledge the truth of violence, displacement, and forced migration perpetuated on these people. We are working to build practices and opportunities that will honor and support the continued struggle for equality, justice and liberation of Indigenous Peoples in and around our community. We also strive to preserve and protect these lands which are currently under our care. Please contact the Conservation Office to discuss ways in which we can make this land available for you to use in ways which are consistent with your traditions.

For more information on wetlands permitting, click here.

Click here for a list of Recommended Native Plants


  • Every third Wednesday : 7:00 p.m.
  • Meetings will be held on Zoom for the foreseeable future. The Zoom link for each meeting is included in the agenda, which is posted online the Friday before each meeting (see right-hand column for next meeting date).
  • Click here for a printable list of our meetings and filing deadlines

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Ari Kurtz, Co-Chair
  • Susan Hall Mygatt, Co-Chair
  • Kathleen Shepard, Member
  • Laura Regrut, Member
  • Becca Fasciano, Member
  • Mark Masterson, Member
  • Joe Miller, Member

View the Conservation Department page.